Childsplay Hosts Society of Imagination and Wonder at Taliesin West

Guests hear contemporary artist and storyteller Raghava KK.

Childsplay hosted an evening at Taliesin West dynamic evening on April 5, 2017 to recognize current members of its distinguished Society for Imagination and Wonder. The event featured a cocktail reception and a conversation with Raghava KK.

Guests were inspired by the presentation from Raghava, a multidisciplinary artist and storyteller whose work is shown in galleries and museums around the world. The New York-based visionary was named one of the 10 most remarkable people of 2010 and is a four-time TED speaker.

Launched in 2013, the Society for Imagination and Wonder honors Childsplay’s most distinguished supporters, who have given more than $20,000 to the company in lifetime support.



Guests enjoy presentation by Raghava KK.

The patio at Taliesin West

Susie and Tim Ernst with Ronda Fisk

Gail Fisher and Mel Kessler; Laurie Goldstein and Susan Bolton

Joanie Flatt and Steve Martin; Philip and Ellen Leavitt

Carol and Randy Schilling; Dwayne Hartford and Raghava KK

Marcia and Matthew Benjamin; Rusty Foley

Ronda Fisk and Susan and Rich Goldsmith

Nancy and Michael Stone; Leslie Dashew and Jack Salisbury

Roberta Aidem and Sam Gualtieri; Tae-Eun Kim and Christine Carol

Betty Drake, David and Sonja Saar, Mary Ann Miller

Alison Pulaski Carter and John Carter; David Bray

Myra Millinger and David Saar; Trevor Barger

More in Society

Recent Stories

MIM Honors Glen Campbell

MIM Honors Glen Campbell

Museum opens new display celebrating the life and legacy of the country music star

The Spring Butterflies Are Back!

The Spring Butterflies Are Back!

Desert Botanical Garden’s spring butterfly exhibit opens Feb. 24

T.W. Lewis Melanoma Center of Excellence Opens

T.W. Lewis Melanoma Center of Excellence Opens

Banner facility made possible through matching grants program

YWCA’s Tribute to Leadership Recognizes Community Leaders

YWCA’s Tribute to Leadership Recognizes Community Leaders

Annual awards honor individuals, corporations

Back to Top